Learn More About Ceta Canyon

That famous phrase, “On a clear day, you can see forever” takes on a whole new meaning when you visit Ceta Canyon Summer Camp and Retreat Center. Open year-round, with quality Lodging, Dining, Meeting and Recreational Facilities. We’re a beautiful canyon setting located in a branch of the Palo Duro Canyon, also known as the Grand Canyon of Texas. Also, unique to our area is a stream fed Waterfall.

About Us

  • Summer Camp

  • Church Retreats

  • Leadership Retreats

  • Schools – Outdoor Education

  • Family Reunions

  • Seminars

  • One-day getaways

A Place to Meet the Creator

From here, forever looks a whole lot different than some of those straight, long roads that lead you here. Forever looks like hills, valleys, hardwood trees and shrubs, bright blue skies and incredible sunsets. In fact, some of the best views in Texas are right outside our front and back door. And, some of your views of forever might change here as well. Take Billy, a fourth grader who had his first serious encounter with God here. His view of forever changed… forever. Then there’s Frank and Hilda. Their marriage was in trouble. Times were tough and things weren’t looking up. They came to Ceta Canyon broken – but left with hope renewed and a whole new view of forever. 

Staff

Mike Wentz

Executive Director
mike@cetacanyon.org

summer camps

Jim Judd

Director of Operations
jim@cetacanyon.org

ceta canyon staff

Titus Clark

Program Director
titus@cetacanyon.org

Open

Food Service Director

valerie

Valerie Hargis

Business Manager
valerie@cetacanyon.org

summer camps

Kathy McDonald

Director of Development & Communications
kathy@cetacanyon.org

summer camps

Jan Warren

Camp Registrar
jan@cetacanyon.org

ceta canyon staff summer camps

Laurel Eliert

Housekeeper
laurel@cetacanyon.org

staff

Marissa Ashbaugh

Guest Services Coordinator
marissa@cetacanyon.org

staff

Malachi Clark

Operations Specialist
malachi@cetacanyon.org

Don’t Miss the First Day of Camp!

Ceta Canyon
Board of Trustees

Chairman

  • Adam Cope – Amarillo

Vice Chairman

  • Brian Thomas – Amarillo

Secretary/Treasurer

  • Joe Dan Wilson – Amarillo

Members

  • Rev. Mark Welshimer – Amarillo
  • David Baum – Canyon
  • Jody Irwin – Gruver
  • Ronee’ Patton – Lubbock
  • Amy Carlson – Hereford
  • John Jacobs – Hereford
  • J. Dale Butler – Hereford
  • Brent Barker – Lockney
  • Josh Damron – Idalou
  • Brice Stater – Amarillo
  • Brian R. Smith

Ex. Officio

  • Faron Walker – Amarillo

Director of Mission & Administration

Northwest Texas Methodist Conference

  • Rev. Wendell Horn – Lubbock

Amarillo District Superintendent

Northwest Texas Methodist Conference

  • Rev. Felicia Hopkins – Amarillo

Camping Task Force

Northwest Texas Methodist Conference

  • Rev. Wesley Holland – Chair